A Quick Reference for Buddhism

The Four Noble Truths
1. The Truth of Suffering:
2. The Truth of the Origin of Suffering
3. The Truth of Cessation of Suffering
4. The Truth of the Path of Liberation from Suffering

The Eightfold Path
1. Right View
2. Right Intention
3. Right Speech
4. Right Action
5. Right Livelihood
6. Right Effort
7. Right mindfulness
8. Right concentration

The Four Dharma Seals*
1. Impermanence
2. Suffering
3. Emptiness
4. Nirvana

The Three Marks of Existence
1. Impermanence
2. Suffering
3. Nonself

* Sometimes (2) is omitted, thus making Three Dharma Seals.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s